Maple Glider, Fanny Lumsden, Travis Collins & More Nominated At 2024 AIR Awards

May 14, 2024 - News

The full list of nominees for this year’s AIR Awards arrived this morning (May 14), and Maple Glider is repping Australia’s country scene well with a jaw-dropping four nominations.

In addition to an obvious nod for Best Independent Country Album Or EP – which she’s earned at the hand of her spectacular second album, I Get Into Trouble – the artist born Tori Zietsch has also picked up nominations for Independent Album Of The Year, Independent Song Of The Year (for lead single Don’t Kiss Me) and Independent Producer Of The Year (on behalf of Tom Iansek).

Also nominated for the aforementioned Best Independent Country Album Or EP award are Fanny Lumsden (earning her nod for last year’s career-defining Hey Dawn album), Henry Wagons (for South Of Everywhere), The Wolfe Brothers (for Livin’ The Dream) and Travis Collins (for Any Less Anymore).

All the winners will be crowned at a ceremony slated for Thursday August 1 at the Queen’s Theatre in Adelaide (Kaurna). Head here to see the full list of nominees.

In a press statement, Arts minister Andrea Michaels said: “The Malinauskas Government is proud to support the AIR Awards and Indie-Con Australia Conference. It is fantastic to be hosting the awards here in Adelaide again – Australia’s only UNESCO City of Music – and I congratulate all of the nominees. It’s a wonderful opportunity to recognise the work the independent music industry does in providing talented and emerging artists and music businesses with a platform to share their art with a wider audience.”

Embedded Content

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors