Oliver Anthony Announces Album Is Finished Before CMC Rocks

March 5, 2024 - News

Viral country music sensation Oliver Anthony has revealed that his new album is “finished”, per a new social media post – just in time for his first-ever Australian appearances at CMC Rocks Queensland.

Sharing a short video reel of himself travelling on a tour bus on Instagram, Anthony sang his praises for his devoted fans, writing: “I owe everything to you. We are playing sold-out shows. Was able to rent a bus through July so I can bring my family along. Life feels good right now. Hope to meet you on the road”.

He offered an album update in the caption, writing, “New album is finished. You’ll see it pop up sooner or later.” You can check it out below.

Anthony revealed plans for his forthcoming, currently unnamed album back in October.

Taking to Instagram, Anthony shared his plans for recording his debut LP in early 2024. Like his already-released songs, the album will remain a low-key affair “with a few other instruments added,” Anthony explained.

“Have been in the woods lately writing some songs and petting some dogs,” he began. “Will be recording my first official album in January. Going to be recording outdoors, much like the RadioWv session videos you’ve seen popping up on YouTube recently, but with a few other instruments added.”

Will Anthony’s album feature his successful hit, Rich Men North Of Richmond?

Also in October, Anthony celebrated good news outside of music, sharing that his wife was expecting to have a baby boy the following month.

Rich Men North Of Richmond went viral last August, gaining over 28 million views in under two weeks and divided listeners across the US. While the song gained attention and kickstarted controversy from political figures on the left and the right, Anthony stated that he stands at the “centre of the road” regarding politics.

This month, Oliver Anthony will make his Australian tour debut, with the star booked to perform at Queensland’s landmark country music festival, CMC Rocks. He joins a line-up headlined by Lainey Wilson, Tyler Hubbard and Chris Young.

Embedded Content

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors