0%

Travis Collins Details Epic 25-Date Australian Tour

March 19, 2024 - News

Travis Collins has blown the lid on his next anthemic single, Don’t Get Me Started, announcing it today (March 20) alongside a massive national tour.

READ MORE: Travis Collins Breaks Down Every Track On New Album ‘Any Less Anymore’

The run will kick off at The Muster – Perth’s biggest new rodeo and country music festival – on Saturday April 13, followed by a set at the QLD Music Trials in Nindigully the next day (April 14). Collins will head to Dubbo next, performing at the Stock Route festival on Saturday April 20, before hitting stages on the NSW Central Coast, Wollongong and Bendigo towards the end of May.

Sunday June 9 will be one of the most important days in Collins’ entire calendar for the year – it’s when he’s scheduled to perform at the 2024 CMA Fest in Nashville, Tennessee. Before then, however – on Saturday June 1 – he’ll perform an intimate show at the Morwell Hotel in regional Victoria.

Following his trip, Collins will round the month out with another stack of shows along the east coast of Australia, with dates booked in for Geelong, Melbourne, Merimbula, Sanctuary Point, Brisbane and Toowoomba. Then, throughout July, he’ll take to stages along the Gold Coast, Wauchope and Mackay.

August will find Collins playing a further seven cities between NSW and Queensland – Goulburn, Shoalhaven Heads, the Sunshine Coast, Maryborough, Bathurst, Grafton and Dapto – before he wraps the tour up with shows in Canberra and Texas, QLD.

Tickets for all the headline shows on this tour, presented by Countrytown, go on sale at 10am AEDT this Friday (March 22) – bookmark this link to secure yours.

In a press statement, Collins said of his upcoming journey across Australia: “This band is on fire right now and keeps turning up the dial. We definitely bring out the best in each other as musicians and performers, for sure, which is creating some unforgettable shows and moments. I can’t wait for people to see what we’re bringing in 2024 as we get this tour, and new music on the road. We’ll be taking things up a notch or two, and really bringing our audiences in on the experience, more than ever.

“I’m also really looking forward to sharing a brand new single, Don’t Get Me Started, and bringing everyone in on what we’ve been working on. I’m super pumped for a huge year ahead!”

Don’t Get Me Started will be out in May, marking Collins’ first release for 2024. It’ll also be the first new song to follow up on his ninth studio album, Any Less Anymore, which arrived in June of 2023.

Embedded Content

TRAVIS COLLINS

‘DON’T GET ME STARTED’ AUSTRALIAN TOUR

Saturday April 13 – Perth, The Muster Rodeo & Country Music Festival
Sunday April 14 – Nindigully, QLD Music Trials
Saturday April 20 – Dubbo, Stock Route Festival
Friday May 24 – Central Coast, Everglades Woy Woy
Saturday May 25 – Wollongong, Rodeo 4 Life
Friday May 31 – Bendigo, Golden Vine Hotel
Saturday June 1 – Morwell, Morwell Hotel
Friday June 14 – Geelong, Gateway Hotel
Saturday June 15 – Melbourne, York On Lilydale
Friday June 21 – Merimbula, Club Sapphire
Saturday June 22 – Sanctuary Point, The Country Club – St Georges Basin
Friday June 28 – Brisbane, Beenleigh Tavern
Saturday June 29 – Toowoomba, Dirty Harry’s
Saturday July 19 – Gold Coast, Wallaby Hotel
Friday July 20 – Wauchope, Wauchope RSL
Saturday July 27 – Mackay, The Metropolitan Hotel
Friday August 2 – Goulburn, Astor Hotel
Saturday August 3 – Shoalhaven Heads, Shoalhaven Heads Bowling & Recreation Club
Friday August 9 – Sunshine Coast, Banana Benders Pub
Saturday August 10 – Maryborough, Maryborough Sports Club
Friday August 16 – Bathurst, Bathurst RSL
Saturday August 17 – Grafton, Grafton District Services Club
Friday August 30 – Dapto, Tap House @ The Groundz Precinct
Friday September 20 – Canberra, Harmonie German Club
Saturday September 28 – Texas, Texas Country Music Festival

Tickets: traviscollins.com.au

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors