0%

VIDEO PREMIERE: Travis Collins – 'Don't Get Me Started'

May 22, 2024 - News

This week, Travis Collins unveiled the first single from his forthcoming tenth studio album, Don’t Get Me Started. As his massive tour of Australia continues, Countrytown has something very special for Travis Collins fans: an exclusive video premiere of his latest single.

Don’t Get Me Started follows a massive 2023 for the Australian country music star, who released the highest-charting Australian country album of the year with Any Less Anymore and won a Golden Guitar Award.

His new song was recorded with Jared Adlam and written alongside Payton Smith, an American singer/songwriter signed to Big Machine Records.

The music video for Don’t Get Me Started showcases Collins’ impressive band jamming along in the studio and on stage, having a good time throughout the whole video. At one point, Collins wears a red pair of sunglasses.

On the video directed by Jake Davey, he commented: “Filmed while recording with the band at Jared Adlam’s studio in QLD, it made sense for the video to shine the spotlight on the energy of the whole band during the process – they are a huge part of this sound and project.”

You can watch the music video for Don’t Get Me Started below.

In a press release, Collins elaborated on the fun behind his new single, “It’s a phrase we’ve all heard and often say. It’s a lighthearted warning to somebody not to tease or tempt you with something they already know you’re serious about pursuing all the way or not at all.

“It could be an opportunity, a forbidden road trip, a potential relationship or even just a passionate stance on a point of view. We’ve all got something like that in our lives; when it hits the conversation table, we say Don’t Get Me Started.”

The release of Don’t Get Me Started coincides with Collins’ Australian tour—presented by Countrytown, ABC Music and Dan Biddle Management—and his upcoming appearance at the world’s largest country music festival, Nashville’s CMA Fest. Collins will represent Australia in Nashville alongside Casey Barnes, Zac & George, Lane Pittman, Andrew Swift, Taylor Moss, and Wade Forster.

Embedded Content

TRAVIS COLLINS

‘DON’T GET ME STARTED’ AUSTRALIAN TOUR

Friday May 24 – Central Coast, Everglades Woy Woy

Saturday May 25 – Wollongong, Rodeo 4 Life

Friday May 31 – Bendigo, Golden Vine Hotel

Saturday June 1 – Morwell, Morwell Hotel

Friday June 14 – Geelong, Gateway Hotel

Saturday June 15 – Melbourne, York On Lilydale

Friday June 21 – Merimbula, Club Sapphire

Saturday June 22 – Sanctuary Point, The Country Club – St Georges Basin

Friday June 28 – Brisbane, Beenleigh Tavern

Saturday June 29 – Toowoomba, Dirty Harry’s

Saturday July 19 – Gold Coast, Wallaby Hotel

Friday July 20 – Wauchope, Wauchope RSL

Saturday July 27 – Mackay, The Metropolitan Hotel

Friday August 2 – Goulburn, Astor Hotel

Saturday August 3 – Shoalhaven Heads, Shoalhaven Heads Bowling & Recreation Club

Friday August 9 – Sunshine Coast, Banana Benders Pub

Saturday August 10 – Maryborough, Maryborough Sports Club

Friday August 16 – Bathurst, Bathurst RSL

Saturday August 17 – Grafton, Grafton District Services Club

Friday August 30 – Dapto, Tap House @ The Groundz Precinct

Friday September 20 – Canberra, Harmonie German Club

Saturday September 28 – Texas, Texas Country Music Festival

Tickets: traviscollins.com.au

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors